Ryan Homes

2017 MIT Team Champions!

2016-2017 Wrestling Team

2016-2017 Seniors

2016-2017 Pinnettes

Milford placed 5th at the JV Horning Memorial Tournament. 

Kobey Bronaugh 1st, Tre Spillman 2nd, Jimmy Murphy 3rd, Kyle Brady 4th, Blake Miller 5th, Derek Elliott and Graham Martin 6th, and Max Ward 7th.


Kobey Bronaugh (R) and Jimmy Murphy (L) were named to the All-Tournament Team at the Oak Hills Duals in January, 2017.

Milford Wrestling

Varsity/JV Head Coach:
    Pete Babinec

Milford Wrestling Points of Pride

Conference Championships:   1987
Four Individual State Placers    
Individual Conference Achievements
  (since 2004-2005) 
All-Conference Selections:   49
Individual Conference Champions:   13

through 2016-17 season

News & Announcements

MHS Pinnettes Named Wrestling Statisticians Of The Year

Posted on: March 17, 2017

Congratulations to the Milford Wrestling Pinnettes and their advisor, Nicole Roll, who were selected by the Southwest Ohio Wrestling Coaches Association as their Wrestling Statisticians of the Year. Milford's pinnettes score matches and support the wrestling

read more …

Murphy Ends Milford Career As All-Time Win Leader

Posted on: March 12, 2017

Senior Jimmy Murphy’s outstanding career at MHS came to a close in Columbus at the OHSAA Division I State Tournament.  Murphy will leave Milford as the leader for career wins in the history of the wrestling program.  The new record now stands

read more …

Murphy Advances To State Wrestling Tournament

Posted on: March 5, 2017

Jimmy Murphy will cap his Milford wrestling career in Columbus, as the senior advanced through the District bracket to earn a trip to the OHSAA Division I State Tournament. Murphy opened the tournament with a win over Gavin Bell of Beavercreek before taking

read more …

Murphy Sets New Milford Wrestling Win Record

Posted on: March 2, 2017

Senior Jimmy Murphy is the new record-holder for career wins in the history of Milford wrestling. Prior to the Sectional Tournament, Murphy was just two wins away from the all-time career win record for Milford Wrestling.  The senior took care of

read more …

Three Eagles Qualify For District Wrestling Tournament

Posted on: March 2, 2017

While senior Jimmy Murphy was making history, two teammates advanced through their Sectional brackets and will join him at the OHSAA District Tournament this weekend. Murphy and sophomore Kobey Bronaugh will be joined by freshman Max Ward in the

read more …

Murphy On Brink Of New School Record As Wresters Head To Sectionals

Posted on: February 23, 2017

SETTING THE SCENE:  The MHS wrestling team now focuses on the postseason and the road to the State Tournament.  Milford’s squad will compete this weekend at the OHSAA Division I Sectional Tournament at Lebanon High School.  Adding to the

read more …

Five Eagles On Podium, Fourth Place Finish At ECC Wrestling Tournament

Posted on: February 12, 2017

SETTING THE SCENE:  Following a fourth place finish and four Eagles who placed in the top three at last weekend’s Eastern Cincinnati Conference meet, Milford wrestlers now look ahead to the postseason.  Before the sectional tournament,

read more …

Milford Wrestling Looking Forward To ECC Tournament This Weekend

Posted on: February 9, 2017

SETTING THE SCENE:  Milford’s wrestling team looks ahead to the Eastern Cincinnati Conference tournament to be held this weekend.  The Eagles will look to improve on a fourth place finish in 2016, among a talented conference, including

read more …

Wrestling In The News

Posted on: February 9, 2017

The Eagles received some well-deserved notice in recent newspaper articles.  Scott Springer of the Cincinnati Enquirer and Community Press writes about the Milford Invitational Tournament and the season outlook for the Eagles.  See the article

read more …

Wrestling Wins MIT; Senior Night At Home This Friday

Posted on: January 31, 2017

SETTING THE SCENE:   Following a busy week, the Eagles will take a breather with just one match on the schedule.  Senior Night will be held on Fri., 2/3, where Kyle Brady, Vance Geeslin, Graham Martin, Blake Miller, Jimmy Murphy, and Daniel

read more …