News Archive

2020-2021 Winter Season Tryout Information

Posted on: October 18, 2020

TO TRYOUT OR PARTICIPATE, YOU MUST:

  1. Register and complete parent & student forms on Final Forms
  2. Have a current sports physical on file.  Download & complete form on Final Forms or click here for form.  A doctor or physician must sign form before the sports physical is valid.
  3. Participation fee is due prior to the first regular season game/contest.  Pay online through PaySchools Central or check made payable to: Milford Athletics

Boys High School Basketball
1) Tryouts: October 30th - Grades 10-12, 3:00pm - 5:00pm; 9th Grade, 5:00pm - 7:00pm in Main Gym

                 October 31st - Grades 10-12, 8:00am - 10:00am; 9th Grade, 10:00am - 12:00pm in Main Gym

2) Weights/conditioning: Tuesdays & Thursdays, 3:45pm - 5:00pm in HS weight room

3) Open gyms: Tuesdays & Thursdays, 2:30pm - 3:30pm in HS Main Gym

                         Wednesdays, 7:00pm - 9:00pm in HS Main Gym

4) For more information contact Coach Joe Cambron @ cambron_j@milfordschools.org         

Girls High School Basketball

1) Tryouts: October 23rd - 2:45pm - 5:00pm in Main Gym

      October 24th - 9th Grade, 11:00am - 1:00pm; Grades 10-12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm in Main Gym

2) Conditioning: Tuesdays, 6:00pm - 7:30pm in Weight Room

3) Open Gym: Contact Coach Fallis for schedule

4) For more information contact Coach Dave Fallis @ fallis_d@milfordschools.org

Boys/Girls Swimming

1) Mandatory Meeting: October 29th, 3:00pm in Cafeteria

2) Mandatory Practice starts November 2nd, 2:50pm - 4:15pm

3) Weight Training: Starts week of November 2nd, Tuesdays & Thursdays, 4:45pm - 5:30pm

4) For more information contact Coach Megan Stilwell @ stilwell_m@milfordschools.org           

Boys/Girls Diving

1) Practice starts November 2nd, 4:30pm - 6:00pm

2) For more information contact Coach Emma Frye @ frye_e@milfordschools.org

Boys/Girls Bowling

1) Tryout: November 5th. 3:15pm - 6:30pm at Cherry Grove Lanes

2) For more information contact Coach James Ficklin @ 125jficklin@gmail.com

Wrestling

1) Preseason weight lifting/Open mats: Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays 2:45pm - 4:30pm in the Robbins Building

2) Mandatory Practice starts November 13th in the Robbins Building

3) For more information contact Coach Josh Clayton @ clayton_j@milfordschools.org           

Athletic Department Contacts:
Aaron Zupka, Athletic Director: zupka_a@milfordschools.org, 513-576-2212 (Office)
Kari McEntush, Administrative Assistant: mcentush_k@milfordschools.org. 513-576-2208 (Office)