News Archive

All-ECC Team For Boys Bowling Includes Five Eagles

Posted on: March 7, 2019

Five members of Milford’s boys bowling team have received All-Conference recognition for the 2018-19 season in the Eastern Cincinnati Conference. Franklin Abt and Nathan Hawkins received first team All-Conference honors, while A.J. Kaylor and Nick Murphy were named second team All-ECC.  Michael Kozakiewicz is Milford’s honorable mention recipient.

Hawkins had an outstanding senior season, ending the year atop the ECC standings for series high of 506.  He also ranked third in average (200.7) and sixth for high game (257) at the end of the regular season. A first team selection for the second consecutive year, Hawkins was named first team All-ECC in 2018 as well.

Just a sophomore, Abt joins Hawkins as a first team selection in his first varsity season.  He was consistently among the top ten in the conference, with new personal records, and ended the regular season sixth for series high (476), seventh in overall average (190.0) and tied for seventh for high game (256).

Kaylor joined the varsity squad as a sophomore as well, and his play earned him a spot on the All-ECC second team. With a three-game series of 513 at Sectionals, Kaylor qualified individually to advance to the District Tournament, where he finished tied for 111th of the nearly 250 individuals competing with a three-game series of 497.  He ended the year tied for seventh for high game (256), and in eighth for high series (464) in the ECC rankings.

Murphy, who received honorable mention recognition in 2018, was named second team All-ECC for his play this season.  He ranked tenth in the standings at the end of the season with a 186.1 average, an increase of 15 pins from his 2018 average.

A senior in just his first year on the varsity squad, Kozakiewicz was recognized as Milford’s honorable mention recipient.  His best outing of the year, with both personal bests for high game (203) and high series (382), helped the Eagles to an early season victory over Kings.

Elijah Dunigan from West Clermont was named Athlete of the Year for the second time in his high school career; the senior previously received the award in 2017 while a sophomore at the former Glen Este High School.   Tony Kellerman of Kings again received the ECC Coach of the Year Award.

Click HERE for the 2019 Eastern Cincinnati Conference All-Conference Team.