News Archive

Babinec Named ECC Swimmer of the Year, Metzger Deemed Coach of the Year

Posted on: January 25, 2017

Tyler Babinec was named the Eastern Cincinnati Conference Swimmer of the Year, while head coach Kevin Metzger earned ECC Coach of the Year honors.

After setting four conference records at last weekend’s ECC championships, Babinec also earned First Team All-League accolades in the 100 Yard Butterfly and 100 Yard Breaststroke.

Chase Fisher was a First Team All-League selection in the 50 Yard Freestyle and 100 Yard Freestyle.

Jarod Higgins was named to the Second Team All-ECC in the 200 Yard Freestyle.

Sam Leatherwood joined the trio of swimmers to earn First Team All-League recognition for their performance in the 200 Yard Freestyle and 400 Yard Freestyle.

Sam Leatherwood, Branham Leavens, and Abby Leatherwood were given Honorable Mention for Milford.