News Archive

Fall 2019 Pre-participation Information

Posted on: June 2, 2019

To tryout or participate, you MUST:

1.) Register ONLINE through Final Forms
https://milford-oh.finalforms.com

2) Complete your Sports Physical (OHSAA Pre-Participation Form)

You can now download and complete form online at Final Forms. A doctor or physician must signed off on before the Sports Physical Form is valid.

Click here for a printable version of this information.

Boys High School Football
1) MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday August 1st, 2019.
2) Mandatory Practice: July 18th 8:00am - 10:00am @ Football Stadium
3) Strength & conditioning currently going on. For more info. Contact Coach Tom Grippa @ grippa_t@milfordschools.org

Boys High School Soccer
1) Must have all *paperwork completed by Thursday August 1st, 2019.
2) Mandatory Tryouts: August 1st & 2nd, 8:30am - 11:30am.
3) Open field and conditioning currently going on. For more info. contact Coach Brian Croston @ croston_b@milfordschools.org

Girls High School Soccer
1) MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday August 1st, 2019.
2) Mandatory Tryouts: August 1st, 8:00am - 11am; 6:00pm - 8:00pm & August 2nd, 8:00am - 10:00am
3) Team Camp (Optional): June 24th - 27th, 9:00am - 11:30am
4) Open field and conditioning currently going on. For more info contact Jill Helms @ helms_j@milfordschools.org

Girls High School Volleyball
1) MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday August 1st, 2019.
2) Mandatory Tryout: August 1st & 2nd, 9:00am - 12:00pm
3) Open gyms and conditioning currently going on. For more information contact Amy Gill @ gill_a@milfordschools.org

Boys/Girls High School Cross Country
1) MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday August 1st, 2019.
2) Volunteer summer practice Start: June 3rd.  Every Monday, Wednesday & Friday, 8:00am - 10:00am @ HS
3) Mandatory Practices Start: August 1st, 8:00am @ HS
4) Mandatory Tryouts: August 3rd, 8:00am @ Miami Meadows Park
5) For more info. contact Dave Ackerman (BOYS COACH) @ ackerman_d@milfordschools.org  OR Matt Jorden (GIRLS COACH) @ jorden_m@milfordschools.org

Girls High School Tennis
1) MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday August 1st, 2019.
2) Mandatory Trouts: August 1st & 2nd, 9:00am - 12:00pm. 
3) Hit Clinics: Tuesdays, 10:30am - 12:00pm starting on June 18th
4) For more information contact Coach Michael Neverman @ michaelneverman@gmail.com

Boys & Girls High School Golf
1) MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday August 1st, 2019.
2) Mandatory Tryouts:
BOYS-  August 1st & 2nd @ Deer Track Golf Course
GIRLS- August 1st & 2nd @ Eagles Nest Golf Course
3) For more information contact Coach Andy Horn (BOYS GOLF) @ ahorn72@yahoo.com  OR Matt Thompson (GIRLS GOLF) @ thompson_m@milfordschools.org

Where to obtain an OHSAA preparticipation physical?
It is recommended that each student-athlete utilize their primary care physician. There are other places that offer sports physicals such as The Little Clinic and Urgent Care.

Paper copies of the OHSAA form are available in the Athletic Office at MHS, or can be printed from Final Forms or www.ohsaa.org.

Athletic Department Contacts: 
Kari McEntush, Athletic Department Administrative Assistant: mcentush_k@milfordschools.org or 513-576-2208
Aaron Zupka, Athletic Director: zupka_a@milfordschools.org or 513-576-2212.