News Archive

Fall Sports Participation Information

Posted on: July 23, 2020

MILFORD HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETICS

2020-21 Fall Season

TO TRYOUT OR PARTICIPATE, YOU MUST:

  1. Register and complete parent & student forms on Final Forms
  2. Have a current sports physical on file.  Download & complete form on Final Forms or click here for form.  A doctor or physician must sign form before the sports physical is valid.
  3. Participation fee is due prior to the first regular season game/contest.  Pay online through PaySchools Central. (contact the Athletic Office if you need to pay a different way)

Football

1) Summer strength and conditioning starts Monday June 1st 8:00 - 10:00

2) Mandatory practice July 13th 8:00 -10:00, @ football stadium

3) Football Camp starts Saturday August 1st, @ football stadium

4) For more information contact Coach Tom Grippa @ grippa_t@milfordschools.org

 

Boys Soccer

1) Summer conditioning Monday, Wednesday and Thursday 8:30-11 at Milford High School

2) Tryouts: August 3 & 4 8:30-11:30 at Milford High School

3) For more information contact Coach Brian Croston @ croston_b@milfordschools.org

Girls Soccer

1) Mandatory Tryouts: August 3rd, 8-11am; 6-8pm and August 4th 8-10am

2) For more info contact Coach Jill Helms @ helms_j@milfordschools.org

 

Girls Volleyball

1) Mandatory Tryouts: August 1st, 3rd and 4th; 9am-12pm each day

2) Summer conditioning schedule varies.  Please contact Coach Amy Gill @ gill_a@milfordschools.org for more information.

 

Boys & Girls Cross Country

1) Mandatory Practices: August 3rd, 8:00am at HS

2) Mandatory Tryouts: August 8th, 8:00am at Miami Meadows Park

3) For more information contact:

            Coach Matt Jorden (GIRLS XC) @ jorden_m@milfordschools.org

            Coach Tim Richmond (BOYS XC) @ richmond_t@milfordschools.org

Girls Tennis

1) Summer conditioning: Starts in July, every Tuesday, 10:30am - 12:30pm

2) Mandatory Tryouts: Week of August 3rd, everyday 9am-12pm @ Milford High School

3) For more info contact Coach Michael Neverman @ michaelneverman@gmail.com      

 

Boys & Girls Golf

1) Mandatory Tryouts:

GIRLS -  August 3rd and 4th at Eagles Nest Golf Course

BOYS - August 1st & 2nd @

2) For more information contact:

Coach Andy Horn (BOYS GOLF) @ ahorn72@yahoo.com 

Coach Matt Thompson (GIRLS GOLF) @ thompson_m@milfordschools.org

 

Boys & Girls Water Polo

1) MUST have all paperwork completed and turned in by Saturday, August 1.

2) Mandatory practices start Monday, August 3 from 8:00- 11:00am.

3) For more information contact Jennifer Marks @ marks_j@milfordschools.org