News Archive

WINTER 2019-20 PRE-PARTICIPATION INFORMATION

Posted on: October 14, 2019

TO TRYOUT OR PARTICIPATE, YOU MUST:

  1. Register and complete parent & student forms on Final Forms
  2. Have a current sports physical on file.  Download & complete form on Final Forms or click here for form.  A doctor or physician must sign form before the sports physical is valid.
  3. Participation fee is due prior to first regular season game/contest.  Pay online through PaySchools Central or check made payable to: Milford Athletics

Boys High School Basketball

1) Tryouts: November 1st   2:30-5 pm grades 10-12 and 5-7 pm grade 9

                  November 2nd  8-10 am grades 10-12

                                            10-12 pm grade 9

                                             1-3 pm grades 10-12

2) Weights/conditioning Tuesday and Thursday from 2:30-3:30

3) Open gyms: freshmen and sophomores - Mondays from 2:30-4 pm in the aux gym

                        juniors and seniors - Wednesdays from 7-8:30 pm in the main gym

4) For more information contact Coach Joe Cambron @ cambron_j@milfordschools.org         

 

Girls High School Basketball

1) Tryouts: October 25th, 2:30pm - 4:30pm and October 26th, 9:00am - 11:00am in Main gym

2) Conditioning: Tuesdays & Thursdays, 2:30pm - 4:30pm in Main gym

3) Open Gym: Wednesdays, 6:00pm - 7:00pm & Saturdays, 9:00am - 10:30am in Aux gym

4) For more information contact Coach Dave Fallis @ fallis_d@milfordschools.org

 

Boys/Girls Swimming

1) Tryouts: October 30th and 31st, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

2) For more information contact Coach Corey Dauw @ dauw_c@milfordschools.org           

 

Boys/Girls Diving

1) Practice starts Monday, October 28th, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

2) For more information contact Coach Emma Frye @ frye_e@milfordschools.org

 

Boys/Girls Bowling

1) Tryout: November 4th and November 7th at Cherry Grove Lanes

2) For more information contact Coach James Ficklin @ 125jficklin@gmail.com

 

Wrestling

1) Fall Training: Tuesdays & Thursdays, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

2) Preseason Conditioning starts Oct. 22nd, Tues, Wed, Thurs, 6pm-7:30pm

3) Mandatory Practice starts November 15th

4) For more information contact Coach Pete Babinec @ babinec_p@milfordschools.org   

 

Athletic Department Contacts:

Aaron Zupka, Athletic Director: zupka_a@milfordschools.org, 513-576-2212 (Office)

Kari McEntush, Administrative Assistant: mcentush_k@milfordschools.org. 513-576-2208 (Office)