News Archive

Winter Sports Tryout Information

Posted on: October 17, 2021

TO TRYOUT OR PARTICIPATE, YOU MUST:

  1. Register and complete parent & student forms on Final Forms
  2. Have a current sports physical on file.  Download & complete form on Final Forms or click here for form.  A doctor or physician must sign form before the sports physical is valid.
  3. Participation fee is due prior to the first regular season game/contest.  Pay online through PaySchools Central or check made payable to: Milford Athletics


Boys High School Basketball
1) Tryouts: October 29 and 30
2) Weights/conditioning: Monday and Wednesday 3:15-4:15; Friday 2:45-3:15
3) Open gyms: TBA ; must attend weights to participate in open gyms
4) For more information contact Coach Joe Cambron @ cambron_j@milfordschools.org         

Girls High School Basketball
1) Tryouts: October 22 and 23 from 3-5
2) Conditioning: Tuesday and Thursday 315-430
3) Open Gym: Sunday 6-730 and Wednesday 7-830
4) For more information contact Coach Matt Tolliver @ tolliver_m@milfordschools.org

Boys/Girls Swimming
1) Mandatory Meeting: October 28th 245-315pm after school in Cafe
2) Mandatory Practice starts November 1st 250-415
3) Weight Training: Currently M/W 430-515pm: November through February-TBD
4) For more information contact Coach Megan Stilwell @ stilwell_m@milfordschools.org           

Boys/Girls Diving
1) Practice starts November 1st
2) For more information contact Coach Emma Frye @ frye_e@milfordschools.org

Boys/Girls Bowling
1) Tryout: Boys - November 10th from 3-6pm at The Pin Deck (Scene 75)
2) Tryout: Girls - November 11th from 3-6pm at The Pin Deck (Scene 75)
3) Open Bowls are every Weds. up until tryouts. These alternate weeks between Cherry Grove Lanes and The Pin Deck (Scene 75)
4) For more information contact Coach Mike Nolting @ nolting_m@milfordschools.org

Wrestling
1) Preseason weight lifting/Open mats: M/W/F 2:45-4:15 PM (meet in Robbins Bldg)
2) Mandatory Practice starts: 12 Nov
3) For more information contact Coach Josh Clayton @ clayton_j@milfordschools.org            

Athletic Department Contacts:
Aaron Zupka, Athletic Director: zupka_a@milfordschools.org, 513-576-2212 (Office)
Kari McEntush, Administrative Assistant: mcentush_k@milfordschools.org. 513-576-2208 (Office)  

Gallardo Family Animal Hospital
Girls Wrestle 2
Rinaldi Orthodontics