News Archive

2021-22 Fall Sports Tryout Information

Posted on: June 6, 2021

TO TRYOUT OR PARTICIPATE, YOU MUST:

  1. Register and complete parent & student forms on Final Forms
  2. Have a current sports physical on file. Download & complete form on Final Forms or click here for form. A doctor or physician must sign the form before the sports physical is valid.
  3. Participation fee is due prior to the first regular season game/contest. Pay online through PaySchools Central. (contact the Athletic Office if you need to pay a different way)

Football
1) Summer strength and conditioning: June and July
2) Mandatory practice: Starts August 1st
3) For more information contact Coach Tom Grippa @ grippa_t@milfordschools.org

Boys Soccer
1) Summer conditioning: Starts June 7th.  Monday/Wednesday/Thursday, 8:30-11am @ MHS
2) Tryouts: August 2nd & 3rd, 8:30 - 11am @ MHS
3) For more information contact Coach Brian Croston @ croston_b@milfordschools.org

Girls Soccer
1) Summer Workouts: Starting June 8th, Tues.  8:30-11am, Wed. 8:30-10am and 6-8pm, Fri. 8:30-11am.
2) Mandatory Tryouts: Monday, August 2nd: 8:00am - 11:00am, Tuesday, August 3rd: 8:0 am - 10:00am.
3) For more info contact Coach Jill Helms @ helms_j@milfordschools.org

Girls Volleyball
1) Mandatory Tryouts: August 2nd, 3rd & 4th, 9:00am-12:00pm
2) Summer conditioning schedule varies. 
3) Please contact Coach Amy Gill @ gill_a@milfordschools.org for more information.

Boys Cross Country
1) Summer Conditioning: Monday-Friday 7:30-9:30 @ Various locations. Please contact Coach Richmond for details.
2) Mandatory Practices :Begins Monday, August 2nd, 7:30-9:30 @ MHS
3) For more information contact Coach Tim Richmond (BOYS XC) @ richmond_t@milfordschools.org

Girls Cross Country
1) Summer conditioning: Monday/Wednesday, 8-10am @ MHS weight room. Friday, 8-9:30am @ various locations
2) Mandatory Tryouts:Begins Monday, August 2nd, 8-10am @ MHS
3) For more info contact Coach Matt Jorden @ jorden_m@milfordschools.org

Girls Tennis
1) Summer workouts: Contact Coach Neverman for more information
2) Mandatory Tryouts: August 2nd - 6th, 9:00am - 12pm @ the HS courts
3) For more info contact Coach Michael Neverman @ michaelneverman@gmail.com

Boys Golf
1) Mandatory Tryouts: August 1st, 2:00pm @ Blue Ash Golf Course & August 2nd, 12:00pm @ The Grizzly Course Mason
2) For more information contact: Coach Andy Horn (BOYS GOLF) @ ahorn72@yahoo.com

Girls Golf
1) Mandatory Tryouts:: August 2nd, 9:10am & August 3rd, 10:20am @ Eagles Nest Golf Course
2) For more info contact Coach Matt Thompson @ thompson_m@milfordschools.org

Boys & Girls Water Polo
1) Mandatory Tryouts: August 2nd & 3rd, 2:30 - 6:00pm @ MHS
2) For more information contact Jennifer Marks at marks_j@milfordschools.org