News Archive

Girls Soccer Postseason Award Winners

Posted on: November 15, 2023

Congratulations to the following girls soccer players, along with head coach Jill Helms, who have earned postseason awards for their play during the recently completed season. This page will be updated as more awards are announced.

Here’s a look at the recipients awards and their season highlights.

Peyton Smith
• 1st team All-Ohio
• ECC Offensive Player of the Year
• 1st team All-ECC
• All-District
• Was second on the ECC leaderboard with 46 points, was third with 17 goals and topped all players with 12 assists

Caitlin Evans
• 1st team All-ECC
• All-District
• A lockdown defender who also tied for sixth in the league with eight assists

Ana Manning
• 1st team All-ECC
• All-District
• Led all ECC players with 25 goals and 54 points

Marlee Scanlon
• 1st team All-ECC
• Tied for sixth in the ECC with eight assists, while adding four goals

Jill Helms
• ECC Co-Coach of the Year
• Southwest District Public School Coach of the Year

Kristen Burns
• 2nd team All-ECC
• Led the ECC with nine shutouts and ranked second with 137 saves

Lizzie Fight
• 2nd team All-ECC
• Part of a Milford defense that yielded just 19 goals in 21 matches
• Scored three goals and added a pair of assists

Ashlyn Schaefer
• 2nd team All-ECC
• A stalwart on defense that scored one goal with one assist

Abby Hoevener
• Honorable mention All-ECC
• Scored two goals and added four assists in first varsity season

Donatos Homepage Banner
Girls Wrestle 2
Peoples Bank
Rinaldi Orthodontics