News Archive

McGeorge Named Player of the Year; Five Eagles Receive All-ECC Honors

Posted on: March 11, 2018

Members of the Eastern Cincinnati Conference have selected Milford senior Nathan McGeorge as the Eastern Cincinnati Conference Player of the Year for 2018.  As an All-ECC first team member, McGeorge is joined by Josh Cooper, Rodney Gorley, and Nathan Hawkins in receiving first team All-Conference honors.  Nick Murphy is the Milford selection for honorable mention.


McGeorge ended his MHS career at the District Tournament, after qualifying as the second highest individual of those not advancing as a member of a team at Sectionals.  He ended the season leading the league in both overall average (213.8) and high series (516), and was fourth for high game (268). His 516 series set a new school record, breaking the previous record of 502 set by teammate Cooper earlier in the season.  McGeorge ends his senior year as the 2018 Player of the Year, and was honored as a first-team All-ECC selection for all four years of his MHS bowling career.


Cooper achieved the first ever perfect score of 300 in the history of Milford bowling. He ended the year first for high game (300) in the ECC, third for overall average (206.8), and tied at seventh for high series (479).  Cooper closes his career as a first team All-ECC selection for the third time as he was named first team All-ECC in both 2017 and 2016, and second team in 2015.

Senior Gorley ranked in the top ten of all ECC categories throughout the 2018 season and was named first team All-ECC, his first All-Conference recognition.  Gorley ends the season fourth for series high (500), tenth for overall average (194.9) and tied for tenth for high game (256).


A junior who played in just five varsity matches in 2017, Hawkins was named first team All-ECC for his 2018 season play. He ended the year fifth for series high (498), seventh for high game (263), and eighth for overall average (197.6) in the conference standings.

Honorable mention recipient Nick Murphy joined the varsity team in 2018, his first year with Milford bowling.  Murphy recorded twenty-seven games for the Eagles, and his high game of 235 ranked twenty-fifth in the conference standings.

Tony Kellerman of Kings received the ECC Coach of the Year Award for 2018.

Click HERE for the 2018 Eastern Cincinnati Conference All-Conference Team.