Boys Basketball

Peoples Bank (10133)

Coaching Staff

Name

Position

Email

Joe Cambron Varsity Head Coach cambron_j@milfordschools.org more details

Phone: 513-576-2236

Current Milford Position(s):
- Boys Basketball Head Coach (2002-Present)
- MHS Physical Education Teacher (2002-Present)

High School Alma Mater: St. Johns CDS (Orange Park, FL)

College Alma Mater(s):
- Undergraduate ~ Flagler College (St. Augustine, FL)
- Graduate ~ University of Central Florida (Orlando, FL)

High School and College Sports Played:
- High School ~ Basketball
- College ~ Basketball

Honors/Achievements/Awards:
- College coach for 12 years (8 assistant, 4 head-LaGrange College)
- College Head Coach at 29 years old
- 2006-07 & 2014-15 District 16 Division 1 Coach of the Year
- 2010 inductee into St. Johns CDS Athletic Hall of Fame
- 2010-11 FAVC Conference Champions
- 2010-11 FAVC Coach of the Year
- 2014-15 ECC Conference Co-Champions
- 2014-15 ECCC Coach of the Year
- Led 2014-15 team to school records for wins in a season (22) and consecutive wins (18), along with Milford's first OHSAA District finals appearance in over 40 years
- Led program to 10 consecutive winning seasons and at least 12 victories in each
- Ohio High School Basketball Coaches Association District 16 President

Additional Information:
Joe lives in Milford with his wife Colleen, sons Cole and Caleb, and daughter Molly. All three of the Cambron children attend Milford schools and Colleen also plays the piano for the high school and junior high music departments. Joe is an avid paddler, mountain biker and hiker/camper.

Joe Cambron
Chris Vollman Varsity Assistant Coach vollman_c@milfordschools.org more details
Chris Vollman
Craig Rieck Junior Varsity Head Coach rieck_c@milfordschools.org more details
Craig Rieck
Austin Rieck Freshman Head Coach more details
Austin Rieck
Charles Long 8th Grade A Head Coach long_c@milfordschools.org
Jack Schaub 8th Grade A Assistant Coach schaub_j@milfordschools.org
Brian Wellbrock 8th Grade B Coach wellbrock_b@milfordschools.org
Jim Campbell 7th Grade A Head Coach
Kort Dwyer 7th Grade A Assistant Coach
Michael Pope 7th Grade B Head Coach
Mike Barnett 7th Grade B Assistant Coach